Lagan Valley Steels Twenty20 Cup 2019 final was played by CIYMS and Warringstown on 26th July. Captain Nigel Jones was the hero as CIYMS won the first trophy of the season with a thrilling victory over Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup holders Waringstown at The Lawn.

Jason van der Merwe hit 80 and captain Nigel Jones picked up four wickets as CIYMS 147-5 beat Waringstown 146-8 by one run.

CIYMS’ Nigel Jones was awarded the Man of the Match trophy from sponsor Tommy Anderson.